Oven roasted corn on the cob?

I don’t make a lot of corn and even though I adore the flavor of fresh corn – I’m not in love with shucking it. Getting a gazillion, tiny strands of silk from row after row after row of snugly nestled niblets isn’t great fun. 

I came across this recipe (and I just got 12 cobs from a local farming couple) so I thought I would try it. Twelve corn cobs are basking in the glow of oven flames (prettier wording than gas oven) and I will try to send an update later to let you know how they turned out. 

🙂 

Leave a Reply

